Rockford IceHogs | On This Day in IceHogs History - June 9: 10…
Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks

On This Day in IceHogs History - June 9: 10 IceHogs Alumni Capture Stanley Cup with Blackhawks


On June 9, 2010, 10 Rockford IceHogs alumni helped the Chicago Blackhawks clinch the Stanley Cup, their first since first since 1961, snapping 49 years without hokey's prized trophy.

Bryan Bickell, Dave Bolland, Nick Boynton, Troy Brouwer, Dustin Byfuglien, Colin Fraser, Jordan Hendry, Niklas Hjalmarsson, Antti Niemi, and Kris Versteeg all skated as members of the IceHogs.

The Cup was also the Blackhawks' fourth in a team history that began in 1926 as members of the Original Six franchises.