Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks


Roster celebration

Rockford, Ill.- Chicago Blackhawks General Manager of Minor League Affiliations Mark Bernard announced the 2014 training camp invitees for the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League. The IceHogs 16th overall season of professional hockey in Rockford, and eighth in the AHL as the top affiliate of the Blackhawks, gets underway on Sunday, Sept. 28 at the BMO Harris Bank Center.

The camp invitees include five forwards and four defensemen. The forwards are Scott Brannon, Winston Day Chief, Garrett Klotz, Brett Perlini and Klarc Wilson. The four defensemen are Nick Bruneteau, Brett Kostolansky, Paul Swindlehurst and Ildar Telyakov.

Klotz, Perlini and Wilson are all under contract with the Indy Fuel, Rockford’s ECHL affiliate.

There are also five players under AHL contracts with Rockford for the 2014-15 season including forwards Ryan Schnell and Jamie Wise and defensemen Kirill Gotovets, Justin Holl and Zach Miskovic.

Of the five IceHogs under AHL contracts, Miskovic returns from the 2013-14 IceHogs team. There are 16 other players who played in Rockford last season and who are participating in the Blackhawks Training Camp. The 16 players consist of ten forwards, six defensemen and a pair of goalies.

The forwards include Alex Broadhurst, Phillip Danault, Ryan Hartman, Drew LeBlanc, Brandon Mashinter, Mark McNeill, Jeremy Morin, Joakim Nordstrom, Garret Ross and Teuvo Teravainen. The defensemen are Mathieu Brisebois, Adam Clendening, Klas Dahlbeck, Stephen Johns and Viktor Svedberg. The two goalies are Mac Carruth and Kent Simpson.

Next Home Game: The IceHogs open the 2014-15 season on Saturday, Oct. 11 against the Milwaukee Admirals. The puck drops at 7 p.m., and the first 5,000 fans will receive an IceHogs calendar courtesy of Stateline Staffing Services. For tickets visit or call (815) 968-5222.