Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks


Playoffs 4 13
ROCKFORD, Ill. – The Rockford IceHogs, in conjunction with the American Hockey League and Chicago Wolves, tonight announced their postseason schedule for the first round of the 2018 Calder Cup playoffs. With Friday’s loss to the Wolves, the IceHogs will enter the postseason as the four seed from the Central Division and square off against the one-seeded Wolves in a best-of-five series beginning Saturday, April 21 at the Allstate Arena.
Rockford and Chicago will alternate hosting games with the IceHogs guaranteed a home game (Ticket A) at the BMO Harris Bank Center on Sunday, April 22 at 4 p.m. The IceHogs will then host Game 4 (Ticket B), if necessary, on Sunday, April 29 at 4 p.m.
Tickets can be purchased beginning at 10 a.m. on Monday, April 16 at or by calling the IceHogs front office at (815) 986-6465.
The Wolves and IceHogs full playoff schedule is listed below:
(*if necessary)
Game 1 Saturday, April 21 Rockford at Chicago 7 p.m.
Game 2 Ticket A Sunday, April 22 Chicago at Rockford 4 p.m.
Game 3 Thursday, April 26 Rockford at Chicago 7 p.m.
Game 4* Ticket B Sunday, April 29 Chicago at Rockford 4 p.m.
Game 5* Monday, April 30 Rockford at Chicago 7 p.m.