Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks


20th aniv logo2


ROCKFORD, Ill - The American Hockey League’s Rockford IceHogs today unveiled their 20th-anniversary logo in celebration of 20 years of professional hockey in the Forest City. Established in 1999, the IceHogs have been a cornerstone in the Rockford community and are celebrating their 20-year tenure with special branding on marketing materials, season tickets and the game-day Pig Pen program, welcoming their 3 millionth fan this season and a fan vote for favorite IceHogs player.


The IceHogs’ 20th-anniversary logo features the team’s primary Hammy logo encircled by a ribbon with the inaugural date of the 1999 season and upcoming date for the 2018 campaign. Behind the blue and white ribbon in large numbers is “20” in red font, marking the 20 years of professional hockey for the Rockford IceHogs.

As part of the 20th anniversary celebrations, the Hogs are also expecting to welcome their 3 millionth fan during the upcoming 2018-19 campaign. The team has hosted more than 2.9 million fans through 19 years of hockey in Rockford dating back to the inaugural 1999-2000 season.

The team is also celebrating its 20-year milestone with a fan vote for favorite IceHogs player. The Hogs will host a 16-player bracket later this offseason in which fans can vote online, round by round, to determine the favorite player in franchise history. Voting will be hosted on the IceHogs website and will include some of the team’s all-time greats such as Corey Crawford, P.C. Labrie, Michael Leighton and Nathan Lutz.

Several of the IceHogs standout players from the online fan vote will also be featured on the team’s ticket stock for 2018-19 season-ticket packages. The tickets will highlight current IceHogs stars with color cutouts in the foreground, and former Rockford standouts in black in white as part of each ticket’s background image. This exclusive ticket collection will only be available through the purchase of full-season ticket packages for the 20th anniversary season.

The IceHogs’ 20th anniversary will mark the team’s 12th campaign in the American Hockey League, after originally beginning operations in the United Hockey League for eight seasons from 1999-2007. The IceHogs reached the postseason five times during UHL affiliation, highlighted by a UHL Championship in 2006-07, and six times during AHL affiliation, most recently reaching the Western Conference Finals for the first time in team history in 2017-18.

The IceHogs’ 20-year history has featured more than 100 Rockford alumni reaching the NHL level, including 81 with the Chicago Blackhawks. In addition, 22 former IceHogs skaters have won the Stanley Cup with Chicago, with eight of those players winning multiple Stanley Cup titles.

Single-game tickets for the IceHogs’ 20th anniversary season will officially go on sale Friday, Sept. 7 at 10 a.m. Tickets can be purchased in-person at the BMO Harris Bank Center Box Office, online at or by calling the IceHogs front office at (815) 986-6465.

Season Tickets for 2018-19 on Sale Now:
Don’t miss a moment of the action by reserving your seats for the IceHogs’ 20th season of professional hockey in Rockford and 12th as the top AHL affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks. The IceHogs’ home opener is set for Oct. 13 and ticket packages begin as low as $105 for a seven-game mini pack. Please contact us at (815) 847-6399 or visit to claim your spots for this upcoming season.