Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks


Training camp 9 21 18

ROCKFORD, Ill. – The Rockford IceHogs today announced their 2018 Training Camp roster. The roster includes nine players under AHL contracts with the Hogs this season and 12 players attending camp as invitees, including four who are under contract with Rockford’s ECHL affiliate, the Indy Fuel.

The four players with an ECHL contract with the Fuel are Kevin Dufor (F), Jason Pawloski (G), Robert Powers (D) and Mathew Thompson (F). The additional eight players attending camp as invitees include defensemen Andrew DeBrincat (Cincinnati) and Eric Schurhamer (Manchester), forwards Shaw Boomhower (Free Agent), Sam Kurker (Manchester), Mitch Maloney (Wichita), Luke Sandler (Atlanta) and Matt Schmalz (Wichita), and goaltender Andy Iles (Free Agent).

Rockford’s nine players under AHL contract are Radovan Bondra (F), Terry Broadhurst (F), Neil Manning (D), Josh McArdle (D), Connor Moynihan (F), William Pelletier (F), Henrik Samuelsson (F), Matt Tomkins (G) and Brett Welychka (F).

CLICK HERE to view the full roster.

Training Camp opens this Sunday, Sept. 23 at the BMO Harris Bank Center. The IceHogs will host a free FanFest next Friday, Sept. 28, which will feature a live intra-squad scrimmage and both photo and autograph opportunities with IceHogs players. Great food and drink specials will also be available at the FanFest, and those in attendance can shop a variety of IceHogs merchandise at Oink Outfitters.

For additional information on FanFest, CLICK HERE.


NEXT HOME GAME: Saturday, Oct. 13 vs. Texas Stars | 6 p.m.
The Rockford IceHogs will host their home opener for the 2018-19 season on Saturday, Oct. 13 against the Texas Stars at 6 p.m. at the BMO Harris Bank Center. The first 4,000 fans in attendance to Rockford’s first home game of the campaign will receive a free IceHogs calendar, courtesy of Impact Networking. Call the IceHogs front office at (815) 968-5222 or visit to purchase tickets.