Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks


2015 Stanley Cup

Rockford, Ill. – With the Chicago Blackhawks seeking their third Stanley Cup in six years, former Rockford IceHogs have played a pivotal part in the success during each of the Cup runs, where 17 former IceHogs have their names inscribed on hockey’s Holy Grail while donning a Chicago sweater.

As the Blackhawks faceoff against the Eastern Conference Champion Tampa Bay Lightning, the IceHogs are offering their fans a chance to score based on the success of the former players that began their career in Rockford.

During each Stanley Cup Final game, fans are encouraged to go to the IceHogs Facebook page, where each fan will have an opportunity to guess which former IceHog they believe will score during that night’s game. When the first former Hog records a goal for the Blackhawks during each game, one randomly selected fan who correctly guesses the goal-scorer will win a prize from the Rockford IceHogs. Prizes include: autographed memorabilia, an IceHogs Brovember jersey, IceHogs Opening Night tickets and more.

The choices of former IceHogs skaters who are currently on the Blackhawks roster include: Bryan Bickell, Kyle Cumiskey, Phillip Danault, Ryan Hartman, Niklas Hjalmarsson, Marcus Kruger, Joakim Nordstrom, Ville Pokka, Brandon Saad, Andrew Shaw, Viktor Svedberg, Teuvo Teravainen, Trevor van Riemsdyk and Kris Versteeg. Nine of the 14 skaters have laced up in at least one Stanley Cup Playoff game this year.

All winners will be notified the following business day. Any multiple posts or edited posts will result in disqualification from the contest. If no former IceHog scores, no prize will be given for that night’s game.

Stanley Cup Final Game Goal Scorer (Former IceHog) Winner:
Game 1 Teuvo Teravainen Colleen McTighe
Game 2 Andrew Shaw Chris Lynd
Game 3 Brandon Saad Melanie Cain
Game 4 Brandon Saad Greg Hanthorn
Game 5 None None
Game 6 None None
Game 7 (if necessary)