Rockford IceHogs | Chicago Reassigns 12 to Rockford
Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks

Chicago Reassigns 12 to Rockford

Highmore Matthew1819 T Rc

ROCKFORD, Ill - The Chicago Blackhawks today announced they have reassigned the following players to the American Hockey League's Rockford IceHogs:

Forwards Dylan Sikura, Matthew Highmore, Brandon Hagel, Philipp Kurashev (FIHL-ihp KUHR-uh-shehv), Mikael Hakkarainen (MIGH-kuhl hak-uh-RIGH-nuhn), Alexandre Fortin (for-TAYN), Reese Johnson, MacKenzie Entwistle (EHN-twih-suhl), defensemen Nicolas Beaudin (NIH-koh-luhs boh-DAYN), Joni Tuulola (TOO-uh-luh-la), Lucas Carlsson (KAHRL-suhn) and goaltender Matt Tomkins.

This set of transactions features 2018-19 IceHogs Rookie of the Year, Sikura, 2018-19 Defenseman of the Year, Carlsson, the team's 2017-18 leading goal scorer in Highmore and Chicago's first-round pick from the 2018 NHL Draft, Beaudin (27th overall pick).

The IceHogs will open training camp on Sunday (Sept. 22) at the BMO Harris Bank Center. The team's current Training Camp roster stands at 38 players with 23 forwards, 12 defensemen and three goaltenders.

Saturday, Oct. 12 vs. Grand Rapids Griffins | 6 p.m
The Rockford IceHogs will host their home opener for the 2019-20 season on Saturday, Oct. 12 against the Grand Rapids Griffins at 6 p.m. at the BMO Harris Bank Center. The first 4,000 fans in attendance to Rockford’s first home game of the campaign will receive a free IceHogs calendar, courtesy of Impact Networking. Call the IceHogs front office at (815) 968-5222 or visit to purchase tickets.