Rockford IceHogs | Blackhawks Reassign 17 to Rockford
Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks Reassign 17 to Rockford

47610570251 8607cb283e o

ROCKFORD, Ill. - The Chicago Blackhawks today announced the following players have been reassigned to the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League:

Forwards Dylan Sikura, Matthew Highmore, Brandon Hagel, Philipp Kurashev (FIHL-ihp KUHR-uh-shehv), Mikael Hakkarainen (MIGH-kuhl hak-uh-RIGH-nuhn), Alex Fortin (for-TAYN), Reese Johnson, MacKenzie Entwistle (EHN-twih-suhl), Jacob Nilsson (JAY-kuhb NEEL-suhn), Tim Soderlund, defensemen Chad Krys, Nicolas Beaudin (NIH-koh-luhs boh-DAYN), Lucas Carlsson (KAHRL-suhn), Philip Holm (FIHL-ihp HOHLM), Adam Boqvist, Joni Tuulola (TOO-uh-luh-la) and goaltender Kevin Lankinen (LAHNK-ih-nehn).

Each player was originally recalled by Chicago on Friday to play against the Boston Bruins on Saturday.

NEXT HOME GAME: Saturday, Oct. 12 vs. Grand Rapids Griffins | 6 p.m.
The Rockford IceHogs will host their home opener for the 2019-20 season on Saturday, Oct. 12 against the Grand Rapids Griffins at 6 p.m. at the BMO Harris Bank Center. The first 4,000 fans in attendance to Rockford’s first home game of the campaign will receive a free IceHogs calendar, courtesy of Impact Networking. Call the IceHogs front office at (815) 968-5222 or visit to purchase tickets.