Rockford IceHogs | Blackhawks Announce 2019 Prospect Tournament Roster
Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks Announce 2019 Prospect Tournament Roster

Johnson web tourney
ROCKFORD, Ill. - The Chicago Blackhawks today announced their roster for the 2019 Prospect Tournament, which will take place at Centre Ice Arena in Traverse City, Michigan from Sept. 6-10. The team includes 24 players (14 forwards, seven defensemen and three goaltenders), six of which skated with the Rockford IceHogs during the 2018-19 season.
Chicago’s roster is highlighted by the third overall selection in the 2019 National Hockey League Draft, Kirby Dach, as well as their 2018 first-round picks Adam Boqvist and Nicolas Beaudin. Additionally, the Blackhawks roster features six players who have played for the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League last season in Dennis Gilbert, Brandon Hagel, Reese Johnson, Chad Krys, Philipp Kurashev and Dylan McLaughlin.
This year’s team will be coached by IceHogs Head Coach Derek King, Assistant Coach Anders Sorensen, Developmental Goaltending Coach Peter Aubry and Video Coach Adam Gill.
Blackhawks prospects will compete versus teams from the Columbus Blue Jackets, Dallas Stars, Detroit Red Wings, Minnesota Wild, New York Rangers, St. Louis Blues and Toronto Maple Leafs. Teams are split into two divisions and will square off against each club within their division once during round-robin play before a crossover on the final day of the tournament, with the first-place finishers in each division meeting for the championship on Tuesday, Sept. 10.
The Blackhawks prospects most recently won the showcase in 2017, when Alex DeBrincat scored a tournament-high five goals en route to the title.