Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks


Stanley Cup Champions2015

Rockford, Ill.- With the Chicago Blackhawks 2-0 win over the Tampa Bay Lightning on Monday, the Blackhawks took the Stanley Cup Final series 4-2 to claim the organization’s sixth championship. When the dust settles, the Stanley Cup will soon feature the names of 12 former Rockford IceHogs.

The IceHogs have played a large role in developing players to help the Blackhawks to their third Stanley Cup in six seasons. In eight seasons serving as the top American Hockey League affiliate for the Blackhawks, 73 players overall have been a product of the IceHogs by spending time in Rockford before going on to contribute at hockey’s top level in the National Hockey League. Since joining the AHL in 2007-08, the IceHogs have sent 56 of those players to Chicago.

“We are very proud of the affiliation in Rockford and the success of all the Blackhawks prospects,” said Chicago Blackhawks General Manager of Minor League Affiliations Mark Bernard. “The work that Ted Dent and the coaching staff does on a day-to-day basis is vital to the long term success of the Blackhawks.”

Defenseman Niklas Hjalmarsson becomes the first IceHogs alum to have his name engraved for the third time as he had a hand in the Blackhawks 2010, 2013 and now 2015 Stanley Cup Championship.

Six former IceHogs hoisted the cup for a second time, including: Bryan Bickell, Corey Crawford, Marcus Kruger, Brandon Saad, Andrew Shaw and Kris Versteeg.

First time winners of the Cup include: Kyle Cumiskey, Scott Darling, Joakim Nordstrom, Teuvo Teravainen and Trevor van Riemsdyk.

Overall, a total of 24 former IceHogs have now earned hockey’s ultimate title as Stanley Cup Champion.

Season Tickets for 2015-16 Now on Sale: Reserve your seats today for the IceHogs 17th season of professional hockey and ninth as the top AHL affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks. Call (815) 847-6399 or visit to find a ticket package that fits your needs.