Rockford IceHogs | 11 IceHogs Alum Jump Onto 2020-21 Blackhawks…
Official site of the Rockford IceHogs
Proud Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks

11 IceHogs Alum Jump Onto 2020-21 Blackhawks Opening Night Roster

48888197607 698d672205 k

Just ahead of the Chicago Blackhawks' opening night tonight vs. Tampa, they announced their 2020-21 roster and taxi squad featuring 11 Rockford IceHogs alumni including eight players that skated with the team last season!

IceHogs alumni features on the 2020-21 Chicago Blackhawks Opening Night Roster are forwards Andrew Shaw (2011-13), Brandon Pirri (2010-14), David Kampf (2017-18), and Matthew Highmore, defenseman Adam Boqvist and goaltender Collin Delia. Alums Brandon Hagel, Nic Beaudin, Lucas Carlsson, Kevin Lankinen, and Philipp Kurashev are on the taxi squad. All with the exception of Shaw, Pirri, and Kampf spent time with the IceHogs during the 2019-20 season.