Proud Affiliate

IceHogs News

ICEHOGS ANNOUNCE 2010 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Article By:

09/14/2010 1:37 PM - Rockford’s 12th season to kick off on Sept. 26

Rockford, Ill.- Chicago Blackhawks General Manager of Minor League Affiliations Mark Bernard announced the 2010 training camp schedule for the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League. The IceHogs 12th overall season of professional hockey in Rockford, and fourth in the AHL as the top affiliate of the Blackhawks, gets underway on Sunday, Sept. 26 at the Rockford MetroCentre.

Rockford’s training camp in preparation for the season opener on Saturday, Oct. 9 against the Manitoba Moose will conclude on Oct. 8.  All IceHogs training camp practices will take place at the MetroCentre and will not be open to the public.

The IceHogs training camp slate also features four preseason contests.  Rockford will take on the Peoria Rivermen on Tuesday, Sept. 28 at the MetroCentre; Wednesday, Sept. 29 at West Meadows Ice Arena in Rolling Meadows, Ill. against the Chicago Wolves; Friday, Oct. 1 against the Milwaukee Admirals at the MetroCentre; and Saturday Oct. 2 at Peoria against the Rivermen.

The following is the IceHogs Training Camp Schedule:

Sunday, Sept. 26 Practice 1:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept.27 Practice 10-10:45 a.m.
  Practice 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 28 Pregame Skate 9-10:45 a.m.
  Preseason Game vs Peoria 6:35 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 29 Pregame Skate 10-10:30 a.m.
  Preseason Game at Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 30 Practice 10-10:45 a.m.
  Practice 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 1 Pregame Skate 10-10:30 a.m.
  Preseason Game vs. Milwaukee 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 2 Pregame Skate 10-10:30 a.m.
  Preseason Game at Peoria 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 3 Off Day  
Monday, Oct. 4 Practice 10-11 a.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 5 Practice 10-11 a.m
Wednesday, Oct. 6 Practice 10-11 a.m.
Thursday, Oct. 7 Practice 10-11 a.m.
Friday, Oct. 8 Pracice 10-11 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 9 Regular Season Opener vs. Manitoba 4:35 p.m.


*Training Camp dates, times and locations subject to change without notice